Some people say that the increasing use of modern technology has made work a lot easier and quicker to accomplish. Others, however, argue that it has only made people busier.

In our contemporary world, most people use various gadgets to achieve their tasks faster. The technology could have both pros and cons. There are two teams that argue different perspectives about using technology and how it can affect our lives.

On one hand, there is a team that supports the idea of depending on modern technology as it assists a lot in doing daily tasks. In other words, some scientists have invented great devices may help a lot in communication with other people and getting information that you need to know. In addition, instead of writing by tradition ways, now you can write, copy and print faster than before. Moreover, you can communicate with whoever you like. For instance: if you have a friend or a family member who lives abroad, you can contact with him/her easily by a voice and/or video call. Furthermore, you can catch many opportunities to apply for a job in a foreign country by using the internet.

On the other hand, there is a team that opposes this idea. They tend to see that technology has some disadvantages. Firstly, some youth have used to be busy by surfing the internet just to waste their time. Secondly, being busy may cause harmful results on your social life. Thirdly, it affects the children who use modern technology without their parents’ control and time limiting. Consequently, it may change people from extrovert to introvert because they always deal with just a screen not feelings or emotions. Although they know the risk they take, they can not prioritize their actions.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, the inventors may discover more and more options to develop the contemporary technology. So, all ages have to control their usages in a helpful way. Finally, from my own perspective, I suggest using the internet in a right way because it’s hard to live without it like before.