Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence,while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways

What is your opinion?

Some people believe that intelligence is measured by success, conversely, others believe that it can be measured in a variety of ways. This essay agrees on that, that success is not the only way to express intelligence. Both beliefs will be discussed in this essay.

The most ideal way to express intelligence is by being successful, this is what most people think, which makes sense. Successful people could not have achieved what they had achieved with nothing but cleverness.For instance, in order for someone to be in a higher class in life, he has to be smart enough to do so. Also, the ones who work in companies that pays well, are well educated. Another example, for someone to get promoted In a company he must prove his cleverness.

On the other hand, others think otherwise. Intelligence can be shown in other ways. Because clever people do not always achieve success. For example, many teachers in schools are quite smart but they were not able to achieve anything. Furthermore, success is not always about having a wealthy life or being famous. There are many stories of people who sacrificed their knowledge for the sake of humanity. Such as the Egyptian doctor who treated patients for free, which reflects his intelligence as a doctor.

To sum up, success might be one way to measure success. However, it is not the only one. In my point of view, people can sometimes succeed in certain things without being smart, so success might be an inaccurate measurement for success.