Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one other?

People have different views about whether the Internet has increased significantly in the world that is making the world smaller by connecting people together. The boom of the Internet may bring about positive and negative impacts on people. In may opinion, I completely agree that.

On the one hand, those who support the internet is making the world smaller by bringing together. Firstly, now people are easier make a new friend than in the past. For example a American can add friend with a Vietnamese on the facebook or other social network. There are many couples who are make friend on the social network and then they have feeling for their friend and a happy wedding can take place. Secondly, everyone come from different countries, who can work together form any part of the world without face to face or go to the workplace.

One the other hand, despite the stance above, I think that the boom of the Internet may bring about negative impacts on interpersonal skill. For example, people spent long hours in the Internet without real interaction or enhance their interpersonal skill that tending to a mental illness such as autism. Secondly, many internet users have been victims of online scams, paying money for good or services that do not exist or are worthless.

While there are opinions from different perspectives on this topic, I believe that the internet is not a good place to find a new friend