Some people say that it is impossible for a country to br both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, environmental pollution has been receiving a great deal of media attention around the world due to its substantial impacts on human life. Although the idea of co-existence between prosperous economy and clean enviroment appears reasonable, I disagree with this view.

On the one hand, There are a multitude of reasons why a developed economy results in a harmful environment. First, a successful economy is invariably associated with a vast number of highly-industrial parks with manufacturing factories. That will feed into a higher degree of exhausted fumes, polluting the environment. Second, economically successful nations directly correlate with higher demand for urban sprawl with the installation of many road systems, thereby leading to widespread deforestation. That not only culminate in the deterioration of the environment but also the loss of animals’ habitat.

On the other hand, nations with affluent economy are not without environmental advantages. First, Citizens in these counties have higher awareness of environment preservation than those in other nations due to integration in formal schooling. In fact, some young individuals in countries like Canada, Sweden and The United States usually raise many tree-planting campaigns for environmental protection, contributing to the restoration of many damaged forests. Second, Developed countries’ strong financial muscles could be conductive to many capital investment activities in projects developing advanced green technologies. For example,In some European states, the application of solar and nuclear power for electricity production has remarkably reduce the dependency on coal consumption, which acts as a deterrent for the accumulation of small particles in the atmosphere.

In conclusion, I believe that polluted environment is a inevitable product of nations with prosperous economy. However, the governments worldwide should corporate and sign the enviroment agreements to tackle these green issues.