Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent decades, animal and bird protections have been attracting a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impacts on human’s development. From my standpoint, I believe that humans are paying too much attention and allocating too many resources to this issue.

There are a number of reasons why too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. First, Many non-governmental organizations are established, which express and exaggerate their concern about animals in an unnecessary way. For example, many animal preservation groups have accused Katy Perry of using the tiger in her latest video for commercial purposes while in fact, she does not. Second, many governments are using the vast majority of national revenues for animal and bird reservations. For instance, A high degree of Vietnamese official authorities’ disbursements on the construction of animal preservation parks could be conducive to lower capital investments in other public sectors such as healthcare, housing, and transportation, deteriorating citizens’ living standards.

However, governments and citizens should undertake many practical and effective measures to protect animals and birds without any financial burdens. First, the legislation of heavy punishments on any practices of killing or smuggling animals and birds should be enacted. This would act as an incentive for animal and bird populations as individuals with any intents would take the heavy fine into consideration. In addition, Citizens be informed about the negative consequences of animal extinction through some programs on mainstream media. These programs strengthen their desire for animal preservation and therefore many aminals or birds on the verge of extinction could be saved.

In conclusion, Attention and resources are given to wild animal and bird protections in a wasteful way. Nevertheless, citizens and official authorities should cooperate to find the best solution to tackle this issue.