Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, the natural environment destruction has been considered as the culprit of the distinction of some wild species. However, some people argue that there are too many institutions and governments are giving paramount attention to preserving wild animals and birds. I totally disagree with that idea because the wildlife always plays a significant role in the balance of ecosystem on the earth.

First of all, it is very important to protect all kinds of wild animals in order to maintain the biodiversity. The number of different species of plants, animals, and microorganisms contributes to climate stability as they can adjust naturally their surrounding areas. Some pollutants and wastes around them, most are discharged by humans activities, will be absorbed or transform into other harmless forms. For example, there are plants that can consume many poisonous gases released near factories and change them into useful chemical compounds. Larva of certain insects, can also eat the byproduct and rubbish made of plastic or nylon, hence not only reducing a great number of wastes each year but also being high-protein sources of food for birds.

Besides, many animals provide medicinal resources and pharmaceutical drugs such as the snake which has been proved to cure numerous diseases for the human race and become the symbol of the World Health Organization for years. Finally, natural habitats often attract thousands of tourists over the world so that they generate substantial profits for the local citizens and that country as well.

In conclusion, devoting many resources and concerns for the safety of wild animals and birds is crucial and worthwhile due to their importance in the existence of the planet.