Some people say that the main environmental proble of ur time is the loss of particular

species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmenta;

problems.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the issues of the environment are ever-increasing that they should be tackled

immediately. It is commonly believed that losing particular pattern of flora and fauna

is chief problem, while others argue that we have to focus on more critical issues,

such as global warming and air degradation. In this essay, I will discuss both views

of argument and reach a conclusion.

Certain plants and animals which are on the verge, should be secured for several

reasons. Some supporters consider that the extinction of them will cause irreversible mistakes as these

species cannot be returned back to the nature. In addition, it has an influence on the diversity

of the nature which would be devoid of beauty. Tigers, for example, are included

in red book which means that they are in the risk of extinction, and our descendants will, to be sure,

miss a chance to watch these pleasant creatures. As for extinct ones, there is only possible way to

learn them is through books and films.

In contrast, some critics claims that there are more imperative problems in terms of the environment.

Having been important for the environment as well as human kind, flora and fauna continue to suffer unless other problems have been solved. There is an evidence that global warming is considered as the critical one of them that is to be addressed first. Another issue could be air pollution caused by greenhouse gases that the officials have to treat in order to avoid any unintended consequences toward people as a whole.

In conclusion, even though plants and animals are of vital importance for the nature, without solving the other issues the protection of the environment cannot be achieved. I believe that global warming and air degradation are relatively superior compared with flora and fauna.