Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say thar there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, environmental problems are very common. It is often argued by people that loss of some specific plants and animals is major problem, but some believe that there are other main environmental problems are present also. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss both views.

On the one hand, some believe that main environmental problems are related to the loss of main plants and animals. There is loss of many species and animals because of the rising need of food of people. People eat various animals which is the main reason in the extinction of animals and plants. For example, in comparison with past time, now people eats more and more non vegetarian food, which in turn lead to extinction of some animals. Moreover, plants have been used in production of medicines. So, people cut down a lot of plants. That is why there is huge loss species of plants.

Besides the problem of loss of plants and animals, there are many other environmental also. Firstly, the problem of depletion of ozone layer. Ozone layer is important for earth as it protects people from the harmful rays of sun but due to the modernization of world there is increase in the quantity of carbon emission which affects the ozone layer negatively. Secondly, rise in the pollution level which is major problem of environment. There are many pollutions which affects the society. For example, air pollution, noise pollution, water pollution and many more. Pollution level is increasing because of the industries are increasing all over the world.

In conclusion, I believe there are many major environmental issues present rather than the loss of species of plants and animals.