Write about the following topic.

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that some organisations prefer that dressing smartly is necessary but other organisations argue that quality of work matters rather than dressing. I agree that dressing smartly as well as quality of work matters. I will discuss both the views in the below paragraphs.

On the one hand, Some organisations prefer that their employees should dress smartly. There are number of reasons that why companies prefer that their employees should wear smart dresses. Dressing smartly give employees more confidence and they feel more active during the office timing. In meetings also employees tend to wear smart dresses because it reflects the company image in front of clients. For example, If we take any leader of any company they always wear smart dresses, Not just for the appearance but by dressing smartly they look more confident, more clear, more active.

On the other hand, Some companies argue that quality of work matters rather than appearance. I agree that quality of work matters but if you are not dressed well the output level of employee gets affected, which leads to development in business of companies. Quality of work can only be achieved if employees are giving there maximum output or productivity and are keeping full track of the work with proper awareness. By following this one can have better work quality.

In Conclusion, Although dressing smartly gives more confidence, clear thoughts, more activeness but quality of work is also an important point. So it seems to me that organisations should focus both on dressing smartly and quality of work equally.