Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is very popular these days. Many people sit together to listen music. It is often argued by some people that music is advantageous to bring people together. I agree with this view that music helps in building relationship among people of different backgrounds.

On the one hand, Music is taking new heights day by day. There are many ways in which music is helping to bring people together. Firstly, music gives peace to the mind. Many family members sit together to listen music on various occasion. This will create better bonding and help in overcoming stress. For example, on every festival my family members site together to listen to music to enjoy the festival. Secondly, there are plenty of different music available. People like to listen music of different culture. For example, one of my friends is south Indian but he likes to listen Punjabi music. This way music brings different culture close also. Moreover, music is common for all the age groups which is a good way to bring people together

On the other hand, there are some people who think the music is not a way to bring people of different cultures and ages together. Some people love to listen only native language music. For example, my friend is a Punjabi, he is only fond of Punjabi songs. And he hates when someone play any other language music. So music can sometime be a matter of conflict.

In conclusion, I believe that music is good way to connect people around the world and different age groups.