Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days a few people assume that the most urgent environmental issue that humankind is facing is the loss of natural wildlife. However, others believe that there are more crucial problems that is putting the environment at risk. In this essay both points of view will be discussed along with my personal opinion.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the extinction of numerous species are putting the biodiversity under threat. This is because thousands of trees are cut down, hundreds of animals are dying from hunting, deforestation and so on. Hence, the diverse of biodiversity is considerably affected and may lead to further issues that human has to face such as natural disasters and loss of product consumption.

On the other hand, there still remains a host of serious problems that need to be put into consideration. The utmost one is water pollution as pollutants and toxic waste are dumped into rivers and canals . As a result, inahbitants of many countries such as India, Ethiopia, South Africa are facing the shortage of clean water sources to serve their daily routines. Another issue that is no less vital is air pollution when emissions from factories and vehicles are tremendously affecting the ennvironment. Since then, breathing problems and other health issues are putting human’s life at risk. Therefore, these issues should not be neglected.

In conclusion, although the problem of wildlife extinction is one of the utmost issues that people need to consider, other urgent problem such as air pollution and water pollutions should also be take into consideration . Furthemore, people should join hands to deal with these issues as soon as possible and prevent further unwanted consequences.