Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmentsl problems. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Environmental problems are notable concerns in the world today. Some people say the main cause to those problem is the disappearance of specific plant and animals species, while others believe more important evironmental problems exist.

The existence of plants and creatures established the environment. They create various natural habitats and wonders. Without plants, phenomenons and disasters are likely to occur. As a result, facilities and utilities are wiped away and it takes a long time to repair and rebuilt. Take the big wildfire in Australia in previous years for example. The reasons for this tragedy to happen are because of the carelessness of the government and the unbearable heat that stemmed from the lack of trees. In addition, oxygen can hardly be generated in the absence of plants. Primarily, oxygen is the main source of life as humanity and other societies of creatures need it to survive. If humanity and other animals species extinct, the beauty and livelihood of Earth will no longer exist.

However, there are other significant aspects that cause environmental problems as well, such as pollution and climate change. Many types of pollution including air pollution and water pollution had been detrimental problems. They affect the atmosphere and put the health and life of creatures at risk. Climate change also contributes to the damage on Earth as well as the destruction of natural habitats. Subsequently, all of these problems deter the quality of life and living standards on this planet.

From my point of view, every environmental problem has a great effect on the existence of the Earth. But it can not be denied that the loss of plants and animals species left the most damage. I believe it would be advisable to take more consideration into solving this along with other environmental problems.

To sum up, environmental problems should not be overlooked, especially the disappearance of creatures. Rapid actions must be taken to prevent the horrible effects of these problems.