Some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, our environment is suffering from the serious consequences caused by human beings. One of them is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. However, to me it’s still not main and serious as same as climate change which are occurring everyday around us.

In order to develop the human civilization, people don’t hesitate to destroy environment and over-exploited natural resources. Many forests are being steadily disappeared and replaced by cities and industrial parks. The ozone is polluted by dust and smoke from cars and factories. Oceans are flooded by garbage and plastic. These things lead to serious changes in climate system such as global warming, shifting wildlife populations and more. Some changes even directly impact and threaten to human life. For example, extreme disasters such as earthquake, volcano and tsunami occurred everywhere more frequently and killed thousands of people and destroyed hundreds of houses. Or ice sheets at two Earth’s poles are melting due to global warming that makes the sea level rising. It causes to living lands of human being shrinkage. Even the most recent as we all know is the outbreak of new strain of Corona virus that makes a hundred of people die and thousands of infected cases confirmed everyday. The cause of this disease is being considered that human kill wildlife animals and make it becoming their food.

Frankly speaking, climate change is the biggest environmental problem that we're facing. If human don’t find the ways to deal with it soon, in few next centuries, not animal or plant, we are the species who are in danger of extinction.