Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Technology has revolutionalized the methods of shopping across the globe by introducing new techniques and terms such as online shopping. some hordes believe , the onset of the technology in the field of retailing is certainly a positive change, however, some have a different perspective for this radical and constructive change. online shopping has an abundance of benefits for peopple regardless of their age and abilities.

To begin with, one of the most significant advantages of shopping from home by using a screen is the convenient and ease to the people who can,t fgo to supermarkets, especially during pandemics. For instance, amid COVID infections period, The vulnerable people, largely the old aged or the one with high care reqiuremnets were ensured security and safety from this contagious diseases owing to online shopping. Secondly, it saves time and money along with fuel spent on cars or public vehicles as such people people sitting at home can buy whatever they want can access the home delivery.additionally, people while sitting in australia can easily check a store of any other country across the world. Lastly, it provides more opportunity to have a look at the accurate review of the product before buying it .for example , after going to a local shop and supermarket, buyer can't ask from the other customer about the product, but on the online retailing websiites , an individual can easily go through the reviews.

On the contrary, online shopping has obvious reasons of critism as the quality can;'t be evaluated online, by just surfing through a website. for instance, many times online shopping sites like Ebay, Amazon,The Club Factory and many more have become a centre of attraction for delivering entirely different material than that of shown in the photos on the websites.Similary, deliveries, sometimes take more than the expected times. It is quite immpossible to try the dress or taste the food item while sitting in front of a computer screen. last bu t no the least, the hygiene related concerns are completely in the hands of delivery driver, for example in some incident, videos has gone viral where delivery driver had shown eating the food item before the delivery.

Taking into consideration all the arguements, I uphold the flag in the favor of technology that has shown unprecendented potential changes in the methods of shopping.