Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The speedy development of modern technology has partly digitalized shopping and leave a heated controversy about whether shopping nowadays has become more simple thanks to it. While machinery and the Internet have some certain drawback, I believe that shopping experiences have seen a positive revolution.

On the one hand, shopping online cannot guarantee the best product quality for customers. Shopping online means that users usually do not visit the store and check the quality, the color, the materials of the product directly before making purchase decision. Countless humorous stories about the differences between advertised pictures and the real deliverables when purchasing clothes online have proven this fact. Besides, the majority of elderly see no benefits of shopping online as are not quick on the uptake with technology.

On the other hand, shopping online are undeniably convenient and time-saving. With a smartphone, people can purchase anything without having to go outside under the scorching heat or downpour just to get some groceries. This actually comes in handy for parents of a newborn who find it hard to go to physical stores, as they would like to keep an eye on the baby but at the same time prevent their child from stimuli outdoors. Moreover, purchasing goods from overseas shops has now become easier. It would be impossible to travel abroad to acquire particular products or services; however, now it only takes about one to two months to finally hold the goods on our hands. A great example for this is K-pop lovers from international fan living outsides Korea. Thanks to online shopping and transportation companies, they can obtain albums, light sticks and merches from their beloved idols.

In conclusion, although there are disadvantages of shopping online, I opine that technology helps shopping become more expedient.