Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Shopping and commerce has drastically become common in recent decades, thanks to the improvement of technology and customer services. As a result, some hold the view that technological developments have greatly improved customers’ shopping experiences, while others are against with this idea. This essay will aim to discuss these two opposite views and explain personal opinions related to this topic.

Modern technology has greatly contributed to the introduction of online shopping, which provides an efficient and time-saving way for customers to purchase products remotely. With the ever-growing need for convenience, many web developers have created thousands of websites for buyers to visit and add products into their carts online. Many people now can buy a wide variety of products with simple clicks online and then receive their products at their own homes with the help of delivery services. Therefore, it is clear to say that technology has created a new and convenient and commercial environment for customers and also increase the sales of numerous companies.

However, technology still leaves some drawback on shopping experience. According to customer feedback, some buyers are dissatisfied with the quality of the products when they go shopping online. Consumers when shopping online may be fooled by the illustrations provided by the web pages developers. Thus, they are unknown about the real appearance of the products they will add to their cart. Consequently, people may disbelieve in modern technology and then go back to the original shopping approach.

To conclude, although technology undeniably has satisfied the need of buying items remotely and improved the customer experience, many argue that modern technology fails to address the issue of the unexpected quality of products during shopping online. Personally, technology are contributing most to the improvement of commerce and shopping experiences and it will soon tackle the issues mentioned above.