Some people say that music is a good way of bringging people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that music has a power to unite and connect people together, regardless of their cultural backgrounds or ages. Personally, I completely agree with this view, and will give my reasons below.

On the one hand, music certainly reach across cultural and national boundaries and bring people together. Taking music of Backstreet Boys band, which is a American renowned boy band, is an example. Their albums are introduced in many versions to audience all over the world. One of their famous show is The Concept for New York city, which had objective to raise fund for AIDS children. This concept was a huge success, both in term of the number of watched people around the world to their impact on international public awareness of protecting children problem. Therefore, I believe that music truly is the global’s language.

On the other hand, music also has ability connect people from different generation. Regardless of ages, people tend to enjoy a memorable melody, a strong rhythm or a beautiful singging voice and music seem to have a magical effect of all of individuals. This would explain why televised music competitions such as “The Voice” or “The X- Factor” are popular prime-time shows. These programs attract incredibly huge audience because songs which are performed in them appeal both childrent and adults. I would argue that no other form of entertainment can bring families together better than this way.

In conclusion, I believe that music is unique in its capacity to create shared experience between people, irrespective of cultures and ages.