Some people think that government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend, do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about which subject students should be taught for the country’s development. While it is true that teaching science can promote the progress of the nation, I believe that others subjects is also advantage for a country to develop.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why teaching science subject at school would be beneficial for the development of a country. Firstly, the advert of modern scince could lead to new inventions, which help people to produce higher yield. For example, the introduced of electric and computer assist citizens to complete work simply. Automatic machine can do the job carried out by human the day before, which enable us create greater productivity and cut production costs. Secondly, science subjects help learners to sharpen their logical thinking and solved problem skills. These skills are likely to boost their imagination and creativity. Such capabilities are paramount importance for people to gain competitive edge over other contries.

On the other hand, it is wrong to reject the argument infavour of benefit of other subjects. They are also play important roles in the country’s progress. Students who are taught winder knowledge and pratical skill will become well- rounded individuals. These human resources are key factors which contribute to the development of a nation. Take some subjects for example, Art could improve creative thinking skill of people. In globalization trend, international trade is more prevalent, so people need to be equiped with foreign language such as English or Chinese.

In conclusion, although it might seem to sensible for the government to invest more budget on teaching science, I personally believe that the authority should concern about different subjects.