Some people think that hard work and determination bring success. Others thinks other factors such as money and appearance are more important. Discuss both view and give your opinion?

It is true that there are many elements that lead to success in life. While it can be argued that some different factors such as money and appearance are more vital, I believe that hard work and determination are key factors that bring success.

On the one hand, there are those who believe that money and personal appearance play essential roles in the success of people. People are increasingly judged by their wealth or their good look. Firstly, the wealthy will have the opportunity to study at a prestigious school and gain a decent degree. This gives them a head start in life, so they may notch up success effortlessly. In addition, without money, it is difficult for people to pursue their dreams and achieve success in the future. Secondly, people can have a competitive edge with a good face and fashionable clothes. For example, Ngoc Trinh, a renowned model in Vietnam, has become a household name partly because of her classical beauty.

On the other hand, I side with those who argue that success and determination are vital to the success of people. It is obvious that success does not come overnight, it is a long and arduous process. Individuals must have worked hard day in day out and faced with much adversity before achieving success. Furthermore, they have to courage to resist temptation and refuse to indulge themselves in pleasure. Take Thomas Edison, is an eminent scientist, for example. To create successfully the light bulb, he carried out numerous experiments. Although he failed many times, he did not give up. As a result, his efforts ended in success and it really reflected his determination. This explains the casual relationship between hard work and success.

In conclusion, despite the undeniable argument of the role of money and appearance in success, I firmly believe that hard work and determination are key factors for success in life.