It is undeniable that music plays an integral part in our lives since the appearance of this kind of art has brought us numerous colorful experiences and feelings. From my point of view, I agree with those who argue that one of the powers of music is to encourage the connection among people in different age groups and coming from various countries.

On one hand, music can eliminate the distinction between different nations because of a number of reasons. No matter what language we speak, music does not need interpretation for us to understand since it touches our hearts and resonates in our mind. Despite being enjoyed by people from different parts of the world, music shares the same voice which embodies human emotion, joy, love and sorrow. Furthermore, it is clear that the composing styles of songwriters and the performance of artists are influenced by their national culture, such as types of music they produce and what instruments they use. Therefore, thanks to listening to foreign songs, listeners can understand more about traditions and lifestyles of residents living outside their national border.

On the other hand, music is an art form which is enjoyed by all, and this helps reduce the generation and age gaps among people. We appreciate the melody and depth of music which is why people of all ages can sit together and enjoy the same music. Nowadays, it is not surprising to see adolescents are fond of the nostalgic feel of a song released years ago, and likewise, modern music genres such as hip-hop, rap, and techno are also becoming increasingly popular among older people. For instance, it is common to see a family of different generations gathered together in a karaoke room, singing and dancing to the same song with much joy.

In conclusion, music is an indispensable part of human’s lives and it can also act as a powerful means of uniting people of different cultures and ages.