Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, as the development of humanity, music is an essential factor in daily life. it is the connection between people to people, the bridge helps to bring different cultures and ages together as some people say, and I do agree with this view.

First of all, music breaks the wall, removes the boundaries between people by giving a lot of melodies and emotions in rhythm. Thus, it defeats all the barriers of languages, cultures or races. For example, many Vietnamese are listening to Korea music without understand the lyrics, however, somehow it helps them to escape from stresses or depression, and because they love the music so they also love the styles, culture, food … from Korea. it is the same with Japanese music, or US, UK music in Vietnam. this helps people open mind to each other because they have the same tastes of music, that is why so many music clubs or fan clubs have been opened.

Furthermore, it is like a language of soul because when people are playing or listening to music they may feel connected and give them more passion on what they are doing. One of my friend is a guitar player, he was inspired by playing guitar with another while talking and sharing the same interests in music, for instance. Additionally, it is also a type of religion for some people because it helps them to express themselves better by their type of music such as, rock music, it is a type a music which help people express their personalities, their minds,… in a strong way. also music helps have faith in themselves, more confident, raises people’s spirit.

In conclusion, I believe that music is a crucial part of life no matter about ages , languages, cultures… it has always been a link, a connection and a bridge to help people around the world get closer together.