Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that people from different cultures and ages can understand each other better by using music. I partly agree with this opinion for some reasons which are outlined in this essay.

On the one hand, I understand why some people think that music is one of the best ways to bring everyone together. The reason worth mentioning is the effect of music on the feelings of people. Indeed, there are various types of music in the world, and each type contains a particular energy that influences the emotion of people. Telling story, for example, the author will tell everyone about a story in a part of his life. When listeners are listened to his song, they see themselves in this story and sympathize with the singer. In the past, there were a lot of songs to cheer the spirit of populations to protect their country without invading, they accompanied to fight with high spirit, strength and gallant regardless of ole young, man or woman.

However, I also hold a belief that people cannot understand each other by music. Firstly, some people do not have knowledge about music, if they are listened to a song, they will think this song as an essay without emotions even they feel noisy and turn off or move to another place. The second reason is the difference in music style between old and young people, the elderly are likely to listen to music having soft melody whilst teenagers prefer upbeat tunes, as a result, they cannot have the same feeling and not understand each other.

To conclude, although it cannot be denied that music has some disadvantages to bring everyone together, I am of opinion that music is still the good way in which everyone can sympathize together.