Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

Music sometimes speaks louder than words. Some people claim it is a bridge to connect people from different backgrounds and age groups. In my personal opinion, I completely agree with this statement. This essay will highlight music as a universal language and a form of expression.

A very prominent claim to deliberate is that music strengthens bonds between different cultures. The rationale behind is that the listener could feel sympathy or sadness through melodies without the need to understand its language, and they, therefore, might want to enhance understanding of their favorite song composers hometown. The Times recently recorded that the prince of pop music, Justin Bieber, has contributed a significant part in Canada tourism as his fans are willing to pay to travel to their idol’s hometown.

The rationale provided above can be further argument be declaring that that music could bring people from different generations together. This born by the fact that the most popular songs tend to share common concerns about life or with meaningful lyrics that inspired people, and thus listeners from different age groups could enjoy the same song. As mirrored by a case of my friend and her mother, both of them are interested in Kenya’s music because he frequently sings beautiful songs to motivate women.

Subsequently weighing all of the aforementioned, this can be safely stated that music does such a good job in connecting people, interfering with their cultural origins and ages.