Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is clear that music is instrumental in everyday life due to its benefits. While some opinion think that music a good approach to get rid of cultural and age gaps. Although I partly agree with this point of view for some reasons, I think that music still is an outstanding topic debated in some cases.

On the one hand, it is obvious that music undoubtedly is a promised mean to share different characteristics between cultures and ages. In terms of cultures, most nations express their own artistic and cultural qualities through folk or popular songs. Consequently, scholars and visitors as well can have a good grasp of understanding of other cultures by immersing into songs that are popular in these nations. Furthermore, seniors may deeply understand youngsters by listening to contemporary hit songs and vice versa. For example, young generations nowadays can somehow relate their parents or grandparents by enjoying some songs which were composed during the wars.

On the other hand, although music has many positive influences, it probably results in declining in conversations among people for some reasons. In case parties have a clash of religions, songs which their counterparts are usually sung in ritual activities can lead to combats or further negative behaviours if they are forced to listen. Another reason, some songs of ancient generations sometimes propagate out-of-date opinions, and therefore, it is too hard to modern youngsters can accept them. Today societies have grown accustomed to the gender equality thanks to many campaigns that have carried out all over the world, so songs that promote female biases can lead to serious tensions.