Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Technology has evolved drastically in the last couple of years, especially in the mobile phone segment. A few people say that they don’t feel the necessity to go to a movie hall to watch a film when they can watch them on their gadgets, where as another few feel that movies have to be watched in theatres to get real movie experience. In my opinion, films are to be watched in cinema halls to get a feel of watching the movie.

Handheld devices nowadays are considered as an entertainment device, rather than just using it for communication purpose. Phones are that are launched today are often seen with enormous screen sizes. The main reason for mobiles having bigger screens are that people demand it so that they can watch movies, shows and other entertainments. Online streaming sites and applications such as Netflix and amazon prime provide all the latest movies and people can effortlessly access them on their mobiles irrespective of where they are. For instance, a person travelling on a flight can pre download a movie which he wished to watch and can enjoy it later on his mobile or tablet. Another benefit is that you can pause and play the movie when ever during his free time, indeed this is the benefit of watching movie on mobile, all these are available right on the fingertip. A person can save his money and time by not travelling in heavy traffic to watch a movie, when the same is accessible on his mobile.

On the flip side, like other few people’s view I agree that a movie can be enjoyed fully when it is watched in a cinema hall. As technology in movies also have evolved, we get an enhanced experience watching those movies in movie halls. Movies today use various technologies such as 3D, dolby digital sounds, and imax experience. To get the feel of such movies, these must be watched only in a theatre because these cannot be experienced when watched on a mobile or tablet. People feel complacent after watching a movie in a theatre when compared to viewing them on their gizmos.

In conclusion, certain movies must be watched only in movie halls to get a real satisfaction of the movie. In my view mobiles can never be replaced for viewing movies that are released with special theologies such as 3d etc. How many of them will prefer watching a movie like avatar on a mobile?