These days, mobile phones and the internet are very important to the ways in which

people relate to one another socially. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the

disadvantages?

Communication today have become easier than what it used to be.Today myriad of people use their mobile to communicate with their loved ones, whereas earlier people had more face to face discussions. This new trend of communication has more advantage than the disadvantage and this essay with discuss both the sides.

On one hand, earlier people made friends by seeing them face to face in parties, social events and so on. This helped them in assessing a person’s character since they meet regularly and that was only the source for communicating. However, today majority of people make friends and life partners online through Facebook and other social sites. It is difficult to know if the person is genuine since lots of fake profiles are created and are not verified. For example, one of my friend found a partner through a dating site and planned to marry him until it was found that he was already a married person and a fraudster.

On the contrary,With the help of mobile and internet communication have become easier and cheaper. Moreover, today that same communication are being done with minutes and with lesser charges of free most of the time. With apps like whats app, Facebook chat and so on messaging someone sitting miles away from us have become much easier. In fact, we can communicate by seeing them virtually face to face through video calling apps. For example, my brother is settled in the US and with the video calling app we communicate regularly and i never felt that he is miles away from us since we communicate regularly.

To conclude, with the help of mobile and internet relationships are still being maintained.. Clearly, the advantages outweigh the disadvantage with regards to how mobile and internet have helped people to talk.