In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Increase in the size of traffic is a major issue in a few metros and towns throughout the world. There are numerous solutions available to tackle the rise in traffic.

Firstly, there has been a humongous rise in the number of cars that are registered newly in the last five years. Apart from this, there has been a steep rise in the number of people that have moved into these cities and towns. Furthermore, in one family it is noticed that both husband and wife drive a car to work instead either of them could have used the public transport. In fact, owning a car has moreover become a status symbol than the real requirement of a vehicle.

In order to control the high volume of traffic, a few solutions have to be implemented with immediate effect. The government has to foresee that the rise in the number of cars getting on the road has to reduce drastically. A strict rule has to be implemented that only one car per family has to be bought. People have to make use of public transport regularly so that traffic on the roads will reduce. The government has to ensure that the connectivity and frequency of public transportation are improved so that more individual can use them instead of using their own vehicles. Another solution is that individual travelling to work can go along with their colleagues and do carpool, this will lead to a reduction in the number of vehicles on the road and save fuel also.

To conclude, it is vital that a strong action and steps are taken to reduce the volume of traffic else the situation will worsen, and the government have to make a few firm decision and implement the required changes.