Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

People facing health related issues have increased rapidly in today environment. A major contributor for these issues is related to person not having a proper workout regime. 80% of the workers do not do any exercise even when they find free time. In this essay we will discuss why people do not workout and how to overcome these problems.

Although, people are aware that obesity can lead to various medical issues they take no initiative to go to gym or do other workout to be healthy. Since, most of the people are working very late in office they hardly find time to keep themselves fit. Moreover, due to heavy traffic in metro cities an average human being spends 2 hours to commute to work, due to this they hardly can manage time between work and fitness. For instance, in a day at work a normal person spend 8 hours and 2 hours in travel and because of this tight schedule there is no motivation and interest to concentrate of fitness. During the weekends when people find leisure time, they tend to spend quality time with their family because, that’s the only time in a week they all be together.

In order, to keep oneself fit they must be self-aware of being healthy is important. As saying goes health is wealth without being in good health there is not point in working hard and earning. Instead of driving to work they can choose to commute using a bicycle as this will be a daily exercise. Even corporate can take steps to ensure their staffs are healthy. For instance, having a gym in the office will motivate them to work out since they don’t have to travel again in busy traffic to exercise. Such initiatives can make personal to concentrate on their health.

In conclusion, without being healthy after a point the body will not be able to support us. Obese people find it difficult to even perform an easy task such as climbing stairs, walking fast etc. Therefore, it is essential that people find time from their busy work schedule to keep themselves fit and healthy.