Some people say that only reason for learning foreign language in order to travel to or work in foreign country. Other say that these are not only the reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is certainly true that, there are many more reasons behinds learning foreign language such as for travel, work or many others. It is often argued that popularity of learning foreign language is increasing day by day with the motto of travelling or grabbing the opportunities to work three, whilst other disagree and think that not only these are reason to study overseas language, there are many more other reasons to consider. This essay agrees that knowing abroad language helps people to enhance skills as well as enjoy more new facilities. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that learning overseas language definitely creates comfort zone to human for visiting new place and work in new environment easily. Moreover, it further helps in understanding and communicating with foreigner easily with aim of achieving desired goals effectively. It is therefore agreed that knowing several language boost the confidence level in individual and develop the career and personality internationally. For example, this is most evident in my country that nowadays maximum number of Nepalese student are learning Japanese language in order to enjoy the working visa offered by Japan.

However, many disagree and feel that apart from travelling and work, there are many other reasons behind learning other language as it helps in gaining more knowledge about various country. Furthermore, variety of language provides information about other traditions, custom, religion and scenario which helps new comer to sustain in unknown environment. Likewise, it will be more fruitful for study purpose also. Despite this, sustain in new environment is still possible in travelling or working. For instance, according to research of 2015 conducted by “Nepal Tourism Board” of Nepal showed that about 80 percent of people study other language for traveler work purpose only.

In conclusion, studying overseas language for travel and work helps to gain more experience about new place and create fame in other country through effective business performance, some still feel that there are other reason like to have good conversation and adapt new environment people study other language. At last I personally think that capability of understanding foreign language should be with people so that they can grab the opportunities provided by other countries.