Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this digital era, suggested by some people is that handwriting competency are not vital to be taught to the pupils. I strongly opposed this statement because of several reasons explained below.

To begin with, children need to write manually not only to learn writing clearly and concisely, but also to express themselves in a proper way. As a result, it may lead them to achieve better performance either in academic or professional way. I reckon penmanship is more than a simple writing a content, furthermore it is a key part of learning and communicating ideas. By pouring your thought via a pen or pencil, pupils often find out better understanding than using digital devices. moreover, a bad handwriting will hinder the amazing ideas to be passed on.

More importantly, handwriting proficiency can help minors enhancing their cognitive and motoric skills. Indirectly, this will affect their brain memory. Consequently, boost their academical grade as well. For example, some research that are conducted in some schools in Indonesia are reported students with good penmanship skills often have impressive academical record. Even though another student with bad writing proficiency also found to have this perks, the number is minimal. moreover, the style of handwriting can address someone's personality. it can aid the teacher or the lecturer to know how to treat particular students. Never will the method of the approach is appropriate before they know the characteristic of each kids.

To conclude, I would say that in the midst of the sophisticated era, penmanship should not be forgotten as it becomes a crucial perks which all the students must have