Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The trend of job-hopping in youngsters becomes more common these days. Regardless of its own merits and demerits, this essay will explain why the benefits exceed the drawbacks.

First of all, job switching sometimes is considered by few as a treacherous act, for, in some cases, companies have already put a lot of trust in their employees. Therefore, leaving the job ought to spoil the relationship and the leavers are labelled as traitors; as a result many employees discourage to resign, avoiding that kind of stigma. In addition, the quitter would leave a resource gap within the enterprise which might disrupt the company’s operation. However, all of those arguments are thought to be irrelevant since the law legally permits the staff choosing the job whichever they want. What is more, not all job to job moving practices contain negative traits.

One of the positive things regarding job changing is the opportunity to earn more money on the new job. With the brought experience and skills from the past company, they (job-hopper) could bargain their salary, and sometimes getting much higher payment than before. Another advantage, the chance to learn new skills which potentially completes one’s trait. Because, most new places give different challenges, so naturally it will boost the worker’s ability, making them a more complete employee. Moreover, they will be easier to be noticed by their supervisor which eventually might lead to their fast promotion.

All in all, even though job changes are argued as unethical deeds, there is no such a definite rule which forces workers to stay in their current job forever. Furthermore, as the benefits of the condemned trait are seen to be life changing, in conclusion, it still gives more positive than negative impacts.