The supporters of genetic research claim that genetic engineering is the answer to many problems and it should be conducted and results should be rigorously applied?Is it true that genetic research has more benefits compared to drawbacks?

that modifying genetics is the way to solve many problems which occur in living creatures is suggested by a part of people; moreover, those research should be implemented thoroughly. this essay agrees with this statement as the merits will outweigh the demerits as explained below.

Firstly, genetics engineering is considered as the answer of various genetic diseases. Furthermore, those diseases are incurable using conventional disease because the main problems from these diseases are lying in the DNA, not in the body like the other common diseases. What the worse is that the fact of the abnormality is heritaged to the next generations. As a result this kind of disease might persist for ages. only after the genetics modification is conducted, the disease will be cured. For example, the blood sickle disease, whose blood cell is becoming smaller like a crescent moon, is one of the most deadly disease and almost banishes one of the family in the particular country. They only survive because the father have taken a gen modification in order to fix his condition.

Secondly, numerous fruit which is sold on the stall is the result of genetic modification. Natural source not always gives the perfect food for the mankind and many of them are inedible. In order to tackle this, many researches are conducted and it is resulting the now called genetic modified food (GMP). banana, for instance, in the past was thought to be non-consumable fruit since it contains a lot of seeds. By altering it to become less and almost seedless, banana now turned into one of the most sold fruit commodity in the world.

However, not all of the genetics made are giving positive things. The ethical problems and only few further researches make such a practice is questionable for the mankind safety, and it still become the debate.

In conclusion, having a range of arguments explained before, although there is a disadvantage, genetics modification provides far more positive things for the humankind.