Some people say that outdoor activities bring benefits to children’s development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it is believed by most people that engaging in outdoor activities is positive to children's mental and physical development rather than join in indoor activities like video games. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this point of view and this essay will point out some outdoor activities benefits and drawbacks of screen games.

On one hand, there are numerous benefits that come from outdoor activities. To start with physical health impact, children can improve their health through joining in such activities. This is because children are supplied sufficient vitamin D frequently, which plays a significant role in their bone development. For example, playing sport or training their physical health under morning sunlight is better than playing screen activities the whole day. Secondly, children can immerse themselves in a dynamic environment and learn several soft skills. Morefuther, children’s problem-solving skills are also being consolidated by participating in outdoor activities. Consequently, just by joining in this kind of activities, both physical and mental health can considerably grow and become better day by day.

On the other hand, health issues and social negative behavior result from video game’s drawbacks. By accessing the internet frequently, the youth generation these days are being destroyed by massive blue light coming from modern technological devices such as computers or smartphones. All of these are major factors which harmful to their eye causing a high risk of myopia. In addition, sitting in one position for more than two hours leads to several health problems like headaches, back hurt, it also impacts their bone flexibility for a long period of time. Moreover, lots of games may contain violet and pornographic features which not appropriate for children under 18 ages. As a result, children tend to have a rampage and unrespected behavior by imitating what they see in their games.

In conclusion, I believe that outdoor activities gain various merits on the children growing progress. And it is suggested that they should stay far away from playing video games to avoid health matters and anti-social behaviors.