Some people think that parents should limit the time their children spend watching TV and playing computer games and encourage them to read books instead.

Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

There is an opinion that it is essential for parents to make a reduction in the time their children spending for watching TV, playing games and prompt them to join in educational activities such as read books. In my perspective, I strongly agree with this point of view and the whole essay below is going to discuss and clarify this.

There are various convincing reasons explained why parents should restrict TV viewing and computer activity. Firstly, that category of activities can cause some psychological issues for children. In detail, children whose eyes are glued to the screen for a long time can suffer from severe strain due to the rays from modern technical devices. This may cause visual impairment and experience the rest of the life depending on spectacles. Secondly, computer games are likely addictive because of their strong attractiveness. As a consequence, children tend to continue with games and overlook sound activities such as physical healthy training, doing exercise with friends. Thus, they live a sedentary lifestyle and less socialize with society and that is a result of psychological and physical problems.

On the one hand, there are also numerous sensible reasons is that parents should motivate children to read books. In the first place, children can be supported their thought by reading books in there past time. To fully comprehend the book’s content, the book readers are required abilities to analyzing the information and possibility forming a mental image of the written message. According to that, by practicing such visualization activity, children are equipped with artistry skills that contribute to brain evolution. For instance, researchers show that avid readers, who possess a good reading ability, tending to have quick and creative thinking, improved concentration, less being distractive by the other, and so on. Moreover, by reading frequently, children are filled with new bits of information and prepare a child to be better to handle challenges and unexpected situations in life.

In conclusion, parents should pay attention to their children by limiting their time taking for gaming. Instead of that, parents can educate their children about the advantage of reading books and encourage them to love this.