Some people say that people remember special gifts or present that they receive. Why do you think that is? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It’s better to give than to receive, as the famous saying says. Giving gifts or items to anyone has a big impact to the person who will receive it. A price doesn’t matter as long as it comes from the heart and share it unconditionally. In my perspective, people remembered the special presents that they received because they felt appreciated and loved, and the sender feelings towards the receiver.

Now a days, because of economic crisis happening in our society, people experiencing hard time to save money to buy gifts for their love ones, especially in celebrating special occasion. Aside from preparing meal, giving presents is important too but not obliged. People make ways to collect and save money to purchase cheaper and valuable gift. Receiver are grateful, they felt appreciated and loved. My uncle’s daughter, celebrated her 7th birthday a month ago. He doesn’t have permanent job that time, but still he found ways to got money, he sold harvested root crops and bought tiny bicycle as a gift for his daughter. This is the one reason that child felt the importance and loved by their parents.

On the other hand, sending precious things as a gift to others is a secondary reason why they are not able to forget the sender. The sender itself is hard to forget because spending time, money and effort to choose the perfect present for love ones is irresistible. That’s why some people say, their love ones presence is enough. During Valentine’s day, people celebrate by giving flower and chocolates as a sign of their love and caring. Some are giving personal cards to express their feelings.

In conclusion, we can give and share gifts anytime and anywhere, conveying loved and importance to others matters. It’s the thought the count.