Some individuals claim that physical education lessons are a vital element of the school curriculum, while others contend that concentrating on academic subjects is more important at school. This essay agrees that the incorporation of physical education sessions into the syllabus is crucial for students because it helps to stay focused and to get higher scores.

Overall, physically fit individuals are good performers. Therefore, offering children a chance to be physically active in between boring academic subjects helps them to refresh their minds and, thereby making them more alert during upcoming classes. In other words, were students to play in the ground for while during school time, they will be more attentive in their classes, thereby they will get higher scores. This is supported by a recent study conducted at Oxford University, in which they claim that 95% of the physically active students obtained higher grades than those who did not engage in physical education classes.

However, some people think that priority should be given to the other subjects in school. That means pupils should be taught the syllabus without or minimal in between physical activities. In this case, kids will be overwhelmed by subject matters, which can lead to poor concentration. In turn, the inability to focus on learning leads to lower grades. According to the annual newsletter of the National Education Ministry, 80% of the kids who perform well in science subjects are active members of their schools’ sports clubs.

In conclusion, some people say that physical education plays an important role in schools, whereas others believe that academic subjects to be more important. This essay agrees that physical education is crucial for students as it increases their concentration ability and, therefore, their grades. On the other hand, more theory time will make children fed up and ultimately, poor performers.