“Some people say that poor students or students from rural areas often find it difficult to have access to university education. What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer. You should write at least 250 words in this space.”

Impoverished students or students from remote areas, according to some, have a lot of trouble getting into university. It reduces opportunities for such individuals to find jobs with desirable salaries and improve their lives quality. This essay will suggest the steps which should be taken to address this issue.

Since university education's high cost impedes poor students from gaining college access, an advisable reduction in tuition fees might be an effective solution to this problem. College students typically have to pay for transportation, renting, and other daily life needs. Consequently, having a considerable amount of tuition fee would be a considerable challenge to those bearing financial problems. Under such circumstances, lowering the university tuition fees for low-income students would be a great encouragement for them to pursue higher education.

Another sensible solution to provide more opportunities for poor students to receive university education is to build more universities in their area. The majority of good universities and colleges are located in big cities. Thus, the trouble of having to travel long distances or be far away from home in order to attend higher education might discourage students from going to college. Therefore, establishing universities with systematic curriculum in rural areas would presumably encourage students to apply for college.

To conclude, financial problems and a shortage of rural universities are possible reasons why poor students or students from remote areas have difficulty accessing university education. Therefore, it is recommended that there should be a reduction in tuition fees for underprivileged students and the establishment of more colleges in rural areas to motivate students to seek higher education.