“Today, more and more students are deciding to move to a different country for higher studies. Do you think that the benefits outweigh the problems?”

Nowadays, more and more students are deciding to pursue higher education abroad. While there are some drawbacks to this trend, I firmly believe that the benefits outweigh the problems.

On the one hand, studying abroad allows students to enrich themselves. As students are moving abroad for academic purposes, they choose the best options for them. If such standard courses were available in their motherland, they would not go far to attend the same classes. Therefore, moving outside of the country for higher studies will enable them to have the best learning of their selected topics.

On the other hand, many nations are continuously losing talented residents. It is not unusual that foreign graduates usually settle down there if they get better opportunities in these places. As a result, a nation is gradually dropping the number of talents, which might have a negative impact on its overall development. However, the ongoing problems can be tackled by the government if these degree holders are offered better amenities to get back.

In conclusion, while becoming an international student certainly helps a person to broaden his knowledge, it is consequently minimizing a country’s human resources. Notwithstanding, providing attractive facilities to competent certified pupils could bring them back and let them work for the development of their motherland.