Some people think that hard-working and determination are the key factors for being successful in the life; other people feel that other factors are more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the main factors leading to life achievements. Opinions are divided on whether diligence and persistence are the keys to success or other aspects are of greater importance. Personally, I am in agreement with the latter view, even though the other one also shows some positive aspects.

For some reasons, the option to think highly of other elements is attractive. It is undeniable that coming from an affluent family can provide a good foundation such as education and capital. For example, the one who receives professional education from an early age certainly has an advantage over those who have adequate education. When it comes to starting a business, start-ups that have private capital may achieve their goals earlier than those without. What's more, an attractive appearance can contribute to early success by drawing more attention and thus helping get more opportunities in the competitive job market. Therefore, wealthy background and attractive appearance are significant factors for achieving earlier success.

However, I believe it is more beneficial to give prominence to diligence and persistence. The reason is that not everyone is fortunate enough to be born into affluent families so effort and determination are of paramount importance. Without privileged background, people need to push their limits to reach their aims and industrious, determined ones are likely to have better chances of success. The other reason is that huge success will not come easily without persistence. Some famous people are known to attain major success with diligence and tenacity. Thus, hard-working and persistent people can be promisingly more successful in the long run.

In conclusion, while many people agree that other key features such as wealth material and appearance are of considerable significance, it seems to me that diligence and determination are the keys to major success in life. Not only does it push people to reach their goals, but it also contributes to long-term success.