It is widely acknowledged that environmental problems have been still a topic of interest for many decades. For this reason, many people dispute whether the charge for preserving the nature is taken by the authorities or ordinary citizens. This essay will clarify both viewpoints prior to drawing a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, it is understandable that some people think of maintaining biodiversity as the governments' affair is due to their power to bring in laws and policies. As far as I am concerned, authorities are capable of controlling the output of production and consumption by giving new rules in productivity of companies where harmful-to-environment products are created. Furthermore, the affordability for green technology is a subsequent strength of governments. Eco-friendly equipment is considered too high-priced for the masses in public; the nation's coffers completely meet this need. For instance, financial sources such as taxpayes' money can pave the way for innovative technology.

On the other hand, it is also justifiable that ordinary citizens have to take on the maintenance of the surroundings in light of their eco-friendly lifestyle. It is obvious that the majority of new-behaviour supporter is really crucial to conservation of the environment. For instance, the widespread transformation commuting by private vehicles into public transports is a reasonable testament to this reasoning. Moreover, doing environment-protecting companies and boycotting habitat-deteriorating ones can foster them to change their bussiness way.

To sum up, environmental maintaining is a collossal responsiblity that needs to be cooperated by the governments and the public to succeed.