It is widely acknowledged that insufficient time with family is a prevalent problem in this day and age. This seems to stem from the fact that people take up a great deal of work and become overreliant on technology. Also, the potential results of this are that family connection is hurt and social welfare is negatively affected.

There are some justifiable reasons why this issue is spreading out. First and foremost, the amount of work is unceasingly mounting up regardless of any job and people have little time for family. To keep up with the inexorably required standards of living such as taxation and education, people appear to be reluctant to assume a high volume of work. This forms a barrier between members of the family. For example, research conducted in Japan shows that Japanese white collars have to spend up to 14 hours working in earnest and it seems that they nearly lack informal conversations with their families. Moreover, over-dependence on technology can also lead to inadequate time with families. In this modern society, immeasurable youngsters prioritize chatting online with their friends over confiding in their parents, which creates an emotional boundary in families.

I would contend that there are some dire consequences that take a heavy toll not only on the family but also on society. To begin with, little time for hanging out with family might bring about a considerable distance between parts of the family, which can be conducive to misunderstandings, conflicts or even breakups. Last but not least, the phenomenon may have serious repercussions on society, raising social evils. It is understandable that people those who overuse the Internet detest talking to parents and then, people gradually cannot control their behaviors. Consequently, they get engaged in social maladies such as crime and violence. This is a testament to reduced social welfare due to the absence of family time.

To sum up, lacking time for a family originating from onerous work and excessive use of technology can result in a family's long distance and deteriorated social welfare.