It is undeniable that tourism holds a pivotal role in the national economy. However, this development can bring about both positive and negative outcomes, which will be explored in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, the tourism industry is undoubtedly beneficial to some extent. To commence, a boost to the nationwide life standards seems to originate from tourism. Numerous infrastructures need to be set up to meet the unceasing influx of tourists, which creates a host of employment opportunities for people. Consequently, people are likely to obtain a higher quality of life thanks to increasing revenues and institutions also form a more sufficient labor force. Moreover, the tourism industry is worthwhile in preserving local traditions and spreading civilizations. To give a prime example, Loyal Hue Court music which immerses foreigners in classical melodies is organized to remind the locals of a former thriving Vietnamese dynasty and bring foreigners a more comprehensive outlook on the country.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that it is conducive to environmental deterioration in terms of disastrous catastrophes and serious pollution. Excessive buildings serving human purposes cut down a significant number of trees, leading to the forests' depletion. The implication of this is that immeasurable species of flora and fauna are on the verge of extinction. China clearly exemplifies how adversely polluted traveling sites here are in light of overmuch transportation for sightseeing. In addition, the rate of exotic animals and plants around the world is going down by dint of constructing limitlessly according to recent research.

All in all, while it is true that the tourism industry can enhance the sustained welfare life and tradition's maintenance, it also detrimentally affects the environment.