Some people say that schools do not make enough efforts in teaching young people to look after their health and they add that schools should undertake health education more seriously? Do you agree or disagree?

For most people, when they get their first job they have little

idea whether or not they will remain in the same organisation

throughout their working life. if they decide to change, they

need to consider how this will impact on their career overall.

People who stay with the same organisation have the

advantage ol thoroughly understanding how it works and also becoming familiar with the staff and processes. if they

work hard, their promotion prospects are good and there is

likely to be greater job security, with the promise of a good

pension when they retire. employers value loyalty and may

offer additional incentives to long-term employees, including

bonuses and reward schemes.

However, one of the drawbacks of staying with the same

organisation is that the person may get stuck doing the same

job year after year. In some cases, this can lead to boredom

and disillusionment. Moving from one organisation to another

can be a strategic decision in order to have variety and acquire

a range of skills and experience. A friend of my father started

out as a sociology teacher, he then joined the Social Services

and is currently managing a care home in Western Australia.

this has made him incredibly knowledgeable in a range of

related fields and, in my view, has provided him with a much

more interesting working life.

Although there are benefits to working lor one organisation,

I feel that it is also valuable for an employee to be able to

offer a wide range of experience having worked for different

companies. As long as it is planned carefully, I feel that change is

good and will ultimately benefit the employee and the employer.