Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that school should remove sport and music so that students can focus on academic subjects such as Math or English, which support their careers in future. While it is true that core subjects are important, I do not believe that completely concentrating on teaching academic fields is an optimum choice due to securing employment and enhancing potential talents by studying artistic and athletic subjects.

On the one hand, academic subjects are paramount to students’ future profession. It could be said that the foremost objective of people who attend school is to get a financially viable career when they finish. When students give full attention to only one subjects, the learners can get high academic knowledge in their own fields and easy to get a good job with attractive salary. Moreover, concentrating on one important subject enhance students’ efficient of learning. Due to it, students do not feel bored and stress when have to study the subjects they do not keen on learning.

On the other hand, teaching athletic and artistic fields allow young talents to be discovered as well as indirectly make candidates more employable. Subjects such as music and sport provide essential skills which necessary for future career. Nowadays, recruiters tend to favor candidates majoring in arts because they are more creative and better at collaborative skill, and it is the key to any company’s success. Furthermore, some students do not know that they have aptitude of this field. Therefore, teaching athletic and artistic subjects helps school as well as the youth to discover their potential, and it can be an opportunity for students to success and find a good job in the future.

In conclusion, in spite of the benefits of learning academic subjects, I still believe that learners ought to study all the subjects to achieve their full potential and get a good job in the field that they have aptitude.