Some people say that shopping online is becoming more and more popular today, while others disagree. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, thanks to the development of modern technology, it is true that shopping is easier today than ever before. Some people firmly believe that shopping online brings them a multitude of benefits, especially during this pandemic period. However, others object that they feel stressed because of the modern high-tech shopping experience online. From my personal perspective, the advantages of shopping online outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no doubt that there are numerous positive aspects of shopping online. First of all, it helps people save a great deal of time and effort. It means that instead of taking trips to the shops, they just stay at home to order goods. In fact, people nowadays are often so busy with work and study, shopping online is a wise choice which doesn't require them to go to the stores . With a click of mouse, they can buy the things they need and the shippers will deliver their products to customers as soon as possible. Additionally, shopping online allows people to check the prices of products easily. Indeed, they have the freedom to decide their choices. Finally, shopping online is the opportunity for people to start up without investing a lot of money. To be honest, more and more people tend to buy the products online because of its convenience. Therefore, shopping online helps people improve their income.

On the other hand, despite the disappearance of many traditional ways of life, some old shopping habits have not died out. Firstly, many of the older generation are slower to embrace change, especially using the internet to buy products. In fact, They find that the personal service available in shops makes shopping an easier and more pleasant experience. Moreover, some people like to see and touch the goods that they want to buy. For example, despite the fact that the online shops provide numerous images of products, many shoppers prefer to try on clothes or shoes or to physically handle fruit or vegetables before choosing. However, I would argue that it is difficult to go to the stores in order to buy products in the Covid-19 pandemic. Therefore, shopping online is an essential way for people to buy goods these days.

In conclusion, shopping online has brought people a lot of benefits. I strongly believe that people should choose to buy their products online because of its convenience and safety. It is evidence that shopping online will become more and more popular in the following years.