some people say that subject like art, drama, add creative writing are more beneficial to children and therefore thay need more of these subject to be included in the timetable. do you agree or disagree.

Arts have little or no place in the educational curriculum so far because we have a feeling that time spent on thses things is time wasted.Recent study, however, have shown that a good curriculum that include arts education can have multiple benefits which I shall highlights in this essay.

The most important benefits of arts in school is that it contributes to making a well rounded student.Not only that, certain forms of arts instruction enhance and compliment basic skills such as basic reading skill, language development and writting skills.so, children do well in other subject also.

Another advantage is that it encourages the pursuit of extra curricular activities.children get a chance to show their creative expression. When such hidden activities are exposed with School time then those with exceptional talent can be encouraged it to adopt it as a profession later on in life.It is well known fact that people in such profession are earning telephone figure salaries nowadays.

Last but not least, such subject are stress buster.In the highly competitive era of today. Pressure of academic subjects are too high. Arts like drama, music break the monotony of tough academic study.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that our educational curriculum needs a serious revision and more of such subjects need to be added to the school curriculum.They compliment academic study,bring out hidden talent and break the ennui of tough academic study.