Some people say that the teaching method with a teacher and students in a classroom will not exist by the year 2050.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

With the advance of modern technology, every aspect of life has been changed considerably. Robots or AI appear, which persuades people that human teachers will no longer exist in 2050. I totally disagree with this viewpoint as they hold values that cannot be found in programmed machines.

In the first place, the main discreapancy between a human and a robot is the sympathy. Even though an artificial teacher can lecture for a long period of time without feeling exhausted with an immense reservoire of knowledge, it surely lacks the ablility to read students' mind. In contrast, a human teacher does not only teach but also listens to their stories so that he can understand learners at a deeper level. It is significant to remember that only by listening and sympathizing can a teacher discover students' actual needs. This makes learning become a humane process.

Secondly, as a robot does not have emotion, it cannot create an environment where people establish a close bond. It is often mistaken that learners only need knowledge. However, this is not enough. A child coming to class mainly because he or she wants to communicate and have fun with classmates. Happiness is the feeling that every school is supposed to generate. With a non-sense robot, there is no way to achive this goal.

There are some parents who advocate AI instead of human teachers believe that thei children may be safer with a machine on the grounds that no corporal punishment will be applied. It is true that the robot may not be set to punish students, even in the slightest form. Nevertheless, learners should be taught to take responsibility and in some cases, punishing is unavoidable. It is like the fact that every country needs prisons for criminals.

In conclusion, robots may replace teachers in some parts of the traditional teaching process, but they will never take the emotional and spiritual role as excellently as qualified teachers.