In the last decades, television channels have surged significantly in astounding ways. Some folks think that what kids watch on television controls their behaviour whereas others claim that the total duration of time they put in watching television influences their behaviour. This essay will discuss both sides and reach a relevant conclusion.

To begin with, the exhibition of violent behaviours is one of the adverse outcomes. Since young ones face an uphill struggle to differentiate between what is real and what to believe while watching violence in the television, they tend to imitate about what they are viewing. So these pupils are more likely to display disruptive behaviours, which certainly delay gratification. Next, owing to the excessive advertisements of fat rich diets in the television have led to a substantial change in the eating behaviour of juveniles. For illustration, children are giving top priorities to junk foods as their brains are not fully developed to understand deeply, subsequently leading to growing obesity that remains a paramount risk factor for cardiovascular disease in the course of time.

However, i strongly believe that spending more time in front of television is potentially decisive in altering children's behaviour than what they watch on TV. Primarily, getting lazy is the dominant modification of behaviours in kids. Because of the undivided attention to the television series and countless roots of entertainment, they are likely to adopt sedentary lifestyles and become deadly dull. On the second place, if the children expose themselves to TV shows for lengthy hours, there is a high probability that the sustained exposure will bring about a break in the communication skills. For an example, these addicted youths hardly exchange ideas with the family members and to the outside world which unquestionably prevent them from continuing face to face conversation that is crucial in generating full confidence. This ascertains why the amount of time spent on television can influence the youngsters' behaviour.

To sum up, with the consideration of becoming purely passive and the disruption of good communication, TV films are nowhere near as powerful as the time blown on watching TV in regulating the behaviour of minors.