Some people say that when deciding taxes, government should prioritize health care. Others think that there are more important priorities for tax-payers’ money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to deciding how tax revenue should be allocated, people hold conflicting views centering around whether the authority should prioritize healthcare or focus on other pressing needs. Although there can be valid arguments for prioritizing taxpayers' money, I would argue that healthcare plays the most important role in our lives.

On the one hand, some argue that taxpayers’ money may take precedence over healthcare. One commonly cited consideration is ensuring national security and defense. For example, the substantial financial resources for military operations or emergency response systems to protect citizens and maintain stability. Another argument is that the government should invest in initiatives to stimulate economic growth, such as tax breaks for businesses so that there will be more jobs and boost consumer spending.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that healthcare should be a top consideration. First, ensuring access to quality healthcare is a moral imperative because every individual deserves the opportunity to have a healthy and fulfilling life. Second, boosting health is a long-term benefit for society as it improves productivity and reduces healthcare costs for everyone. As a result, we can mitigate the consequences of preventable diseases.

In conclusion, although it’s partly true that taxpayers’ money should be prioritized in some cases, I still agree with those who believe that the government should protect and promote the well-being of their citizens, and create a healthier and more prosperous society for all.