In many parts of the world, people do research on their family history. Some people believe that finding out about previous generations is a useful thing to do. However, others believe that it is better to focus on present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people conduct family history research all throughout the world. While some individuals do believe that it's beneficial to learn about prior generations, others contend that concentrating on the present and future generations is preferable and pragmatic. From my perspective, people should strive for a balance between embracing the past and actively shaping the future.

On the one hand, it is evident that finding out about one’s roots is an opportunity for everyone to discover ancestral traditions, customs, and values. By respecting and detecting the family’s legacy, we can develop not only a sense of belonging but also will appreciate the present and future. Moreover, this can allow the preservation of valuable and noteworthy knowledge, stories, and traditions. For instance, on September 2nd every year, people in numerous areas, especially in Quang Binh province, always organize a festival called the Dragon boat festival in order to show the spirit of preserving Vietnamese traditions and enriching and enlightening experiences for individuals.

On the other hand, dwelling on the past excessively will lead to the stagnation that society may be reluctant to change and innovate. Instead of being overly preoccupied about prior ancestors, individuals should spend time shaping and obtaining better lives. Additionally, dedicating concentration to the present helps us address immediate challenges without any fears and contribute positively to ourselves and our society.

In conclusion, I think that both views are reasonable as well as each has its own merits so that people should keep balance by concentrating on the present and future generations to achieve a meaningful world, albeit remembering to appreciate and draw wisdom from their ancestors.